Undefeated Spirit College Award

The University of Toledo

In 2008 we launched The Undefeated College Award at The University of Toledo. Each year we honor one student athlete that best exemplifies The Undefeated Spirit in their sport, in the classroom, and in The Greater Toledo Community.

In addition to receiving the award, a $500 donation is made by The Chuck Ealey Foundation in the winners name to The Rocket Fund.

Past winners include:

  • 2024   Madison Giglio, UT Women’s Swim Team
  • 2023   JT Shumate, UT Mens Basketball
  • 2022   Bryant Koback, UT Football
  • 2021   Tycen Anderson, UT Football
  • 2020  Reggie Gilliam, UT Football
  • 2019   Cody Thompson, UT Football
  • 2018   Tre Shaun Fletcher, UT Men’s Basketball
  • 2017   Janelle Noe, UT Women’s Track and Field
  • 2016   Brenae Harris, UT Women’s Basketball
  • 2015   Juice Brown, UT Men’s Basketball
  • 2014   Rebecca Rhodes, UT Women’s Soccer
  • 2013   Ben Pike, UT Football
  • 2012   Andrea Dorth, UT Women’s Basketball
  • 2011   Melissa Goodal, UT Women’s Basketball
  • 2010   Marquerite Johnson, UT Women’s Golf
  • 2009   Allie Clifton, UT Women’s Basketball
  • 2008   Stephan Williams, UT Football